The status of a report

A report can have several statuses that inform about the steps that need to be taken in order for the expenses to be processed. See below for a short explanation of all possible statuses a report can have. 

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
Once a report has been generated, its status is open. When a report is open, you are able to add, edit and delete expenses from it. 

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
If your expense report is complete you can submit your report to your manager for approval. You can no longer add, edit or delete expenses that are in this report. If you do need to make changes you can retract the report to put the status back on 'open'. 

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
Sometimes reports need to be rejected for various reasons. When a Manager has rejected a report, it will come back to the user with an optional note/instructions left for the User by the Manager. The report can be modified, expenses can be added, edited or deleted and then resubmitted by the user. 

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
Depending on the organizational requirements, some workflows require two approvals of reports. A report has the status 'processing' when the first Manager (usually the Line Manager of an employee) has approved the report and forwards it so the second (and final) approver. 

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
A report is 'approved', when the report has been final approved (by the first or second approver), and is likely to to be exported to your company's financial system after this.  

Declaree___Online_expense_reporting.png
The final status of a report is a closed report. This means that the report has been archived and processed to the organizations financial system. A report that is closed cannot be reopened or deleted, neither by the Administrator nor by the User.